The Commission on Black girls is currently working with a Community Advisory Board to oversee, prioritize and guide activities related to A Report on the Quality of Life of Black Girls in Columbus, Ohio.
The Commission on Black Girls
Community Advisory Board Members

Joy Bivens, Franklin County

Chief Elaine Bryant, Columbus Police Department

Ryan Edwards, Apex Leadership Co

Fran Frazier, Black Girls Rising

Shawna Gibbs, Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Board of Franklin County (ADAMH)

Elizabeth Gill, Franklin County Court of Common Pleas – Judge 

Liz Gordon-Canlas, Zora’s House

Stephanie Mitchell Hughes, National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)  

Monique Jacquet, Columbus City Schools 

Michaela Matheney, Student

Kathy Owens, City of Columbus 

Christina Ratleff, Columbus Women’s Commission

Dr. Wendy Smooth, The Ohio State University

Chip Spinning, Franklin County Children Services

Erin Upchurch, Kaleidoscope